Wikia

LGBT Project Wiki

List of events in the United States

4,913pages on
this wiki
Talk0

The following is a list of LGBT events in the United States. This mainly encompasses gay pride parades but can also include some sporting events and film festivals. LGBT events are organised to promote tolerance or to campaign for equal rights between all sexual orientations. The most common symbol used at such events is the six-color rainbow flag.

Pride event Location Website Occurs in Started in
Albuquerque Pride Albuquerque, New Mexico www.abqpride.com June
Boise Pride Boise, Idaho http://www.boisepride.org/ August
Cedar Rapids Pridefest Cedar Rapids, Iowa www.crglrc.org/crpride June 1997
Charlotte Pridefest Charlotte, North Carolina www.pridecharlotte.com July
Delaware Pride Rehoboth Beach, Delaware www.delawarepride.org June
Ft. Wayne Pride Ft. Wayne, Indiana www.fortwaynepride.org July
Hartford Gay & Lesbian Film Festival Hartford, Connecticut www.ctglff.org June
Honolulu Rainbow Film Festival Honolulu, Hawaii www.hglcf.org May 1989
Idapalooza Fruit Jam Tennessee rural music & arts festival for radical queers www.planetida.com early June
Indy Pride Indianapolis, Indiana www.gayindy.org June
KinkFest Portland, Oregon www.kinkfest.org March
Las Vegas Pride Las Vegas, Nevada [1] May 1983
Madison Pride and MAGIC Picnic Madison, Wisconsin www.madisonpride.org
Mid-South Pride Memphis, Tennessee www.midsouthpride.org
Montana Pride Montana (rotates annually among major Montana towns) www.qnewsmontana.com June
Nashville Pride Nashville, Tennessee www.nashvillepride.org June
North Carolina Pride Durham, North Carolina www.ncpride.org September 1981
Oklahoma City Pride Oklahoma City, Oklahoma www.okcpride.com June 1988
Palouse Pride Moscow, Idaho http://www.myspace.com/palouse_pride August
PrideFest Denver, Colorado www.pridefestdenver.org
Pride Fest Bismarck, North Dakota and Mandan, North Dakota www.dakotaoutright.org Mid-summer
Pride Northwest Portland, Oregon www.pridenw.org June
Reno Pride Reno, Nevada [2] August 1997
Rhode Island Pride Festival & Parade Providence, Rhode Island www.PrideRI.com June 1976
Rites of Spring Parties Birmingham, Alabama www.ritesofspring.org April
Show Me Pride Kansas City, Missouri www.kansascitygaypride.org June 1-3
South Carolina Pride Columbia, South Carolina www.scpride.org
St. Louis PrideFest St. Louis, Missouri www.pridestl.org June 1979
Tulsa Pride Tulsa, Oklahoma www.tohr.org June 1982
Utah Pride Festival Salt Lake City, Utah www.utahpride.org June 1977
Virginia - Gay Pride Virginia Richmond, Virginia gaypridevirginia.org September Yearly


v  d  e  
Events
By country
Americas (United States · Canada · Brazil) · Asia (Japan) · Europe (United Kingdom) · Oceania (Australia · New Zealand)
Types

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki