Fandom

LGBT Project Wiki

List of events in the United Kingdom

4,969pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

The following is a list of LGBT events in the United Kingdom. This mainly encompasses gay pride parades but can also include some sporting events and film festivals. LGBT events are organised to promote tolerance or to campaign for equal rights between all sexual orientations. The most common symbol used at such events is the six-color rainbow flag.

Pride event Location Website Occurs in Started in
Bear Pride London London, England www.bearpride.co.uk May 2007
Belfast Pride Belfast, Northern Ireland www.belfastpride.com August 1991
Birmingham Pride Birmingham, England www.birminghampride.com May
Blackpool Pride Blackpool, England www.prideblackpool.com May 2006
Bourne Free Pride Festival Bournemouth, England www.bournefree.co.uk 11th -13th July 2008 2003
Brighton Pride Brighton, England www.brightonpride.org August
Cardiff Mardi Gras Cardiff, Wales www.cardiffmardigras.co.uk September
The London Drag Olympics London, England www.thewayoutclub.com April
Glasgay! Festival LGBT Arts Festival Glasgow, Scotland www.glasgay.co.uk October
Homotopia Liverpool, England [1] November
Huddersfield Pink Picnic Castle Hill, Huddersfield [2] July
Hull Pride Hull, England www.hullpride.org.uk
Leeds Pride Leeds, England www.leedspride.com 5th August
Leicester Pride Leicester, England www.leicesterpride.co.uk
Cardiff Lesbian & Gay Ball Cardiff, Wales www.gaywales.co.uk May
Lincolnshire Pride Lincoln, England www.lincolnshirepride.com July 2006
London Lesbian & Gay Film Festival London, England www.llgff.org.uk March 1986
London Pride Festival Fortnight London, England www.pridelondon.org June
London Pride Parade & Rally London, England www.pridelondon.org July
Manchester Pride Manchester, England www.manchesterpride.com August Bank Holiday
Mr Gay UK Blackpool, England mrgayuk.co.uk May-July 1993
Mr Gay Wales Cardiff, Wales mrgaywales.com May-July 2005
National Student Pride United Kingdom www.studentpride.co.uk Feb 2009 2005
Nottingham Pride Nottingham, England www.nottinghampride.co.uk
Oxford Pride Oxford, England www.oxfordpride.org.uk July 2003
Cambridge Pink Festival Cambridge, England www.pinkfestival.com
Pride in Aberdeen Aberdeen, Scotland www.prideinaberdeen.org.uk
Pride in Canterbury Canterbury, England www.prideincanterbury.org.uk
Pride London London, England www.pridelondon.org
Pride Glasgow Glasgow, Scotland www.prideglasgow.co.uk August 30th 2008
Pride Scotia Edinburgh, Scotland www.pride-scotia.org Early summer, alternates bi-annually between Edinburgh and Glasgow
Reading Pride Reading, England www.readingpride.co.uk September
Plymouth Pride Event Plymouth, England http://www.plymouthprideevent.co.uk/ July 7th 2007
Stoke Pride Stoke-On-Trent, England [3] August 2008
Middlesbrough Gay Pride Middlesbrough, England [4] September 2007

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki