Fandom

LGBT Project Wiki

List of events in Canada

4,973pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

The following is a list of LGBT events in Canada. This mainly encompasses gay pride parades but can also include some sporting events and film festivals. LGBT events are organised to promote tolerance or to campaign for equal rights between all sexual orientations. The most common symbol used at such events is the six-color rainbow flag.

Pride event Location Website Occurs in Started in
AIDS Walk for Life National Scotiabank AIDS Walk for Life 14–21 September 2008 1996 (Vancouver 1986)
Black & Blue Festival Montreal, Quebec www.bbcm.org October
Canadian Rockies International Rodeo Calgary, Canada June
Capital Pride Ottawa, Canada Capital Pride
Calgary Pride Calgary, Alberta http://www.pridecalgary.ca
Montreal, Quebec Divers/Cité 1st week/end of August
Edmonton Pride Edmonton, Alberta Pride Edmonton
Fet Fair North Toronto, Ontario FFN
Friends For Life Bike Rally Toronto to Montreal www.bikerally.org 26–31 July 2009
Hot & Dry Weekend Montreal, Quebec www.bbcm.org May
image+nation Montreal, Quebec www.image-nation.org November
Inside Out Film and Video Festival Toronto, Ontario www.insideout.on.ca
Leather Ball & Church Street Fetish Fair Toronto, Ontario www.mrlt.com August
London Lesbian Film Festival London, Ontario [1]
Mr. Leather Ottawa Ottawa, Ontario www.ottawaknights.com November
Mr. Leatherman Toronto Toronto, Ontario www.mrlt.com November
Mr. Vancouver Leather Vancouver, British Columbia Vancouver Leather November
Pride Week Toronto, Ontario www.pridetoronto.com June 1981 (see 1981 Toronto bathhouse raids)
Pride London Festival London, Ontario www.pridelondon.ca
PrideToberfest Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario www.pridetoberfest.com October 6
Reel Pride Winnipeg, Manitoba www.reelpride.org October 1987
Resurrection Toronto, Ontario www.mrlt.com April
Saskatoon Pride Saskatoon, Saskatchewan www.saskatoonpride.ca June 9–17
Sudbury Pride Greater Sudbury, Ontario www.sudburypride.ca July/August 1997
Twist Week End Montreal, Quebec www.bbcm.org July
Vancouver Pride Festival Vancouver, British Columbia www.vancouverpride.ca July
Vancouver Queer Film & Video Festival Vancouver, British Columbia Vancouver Queer Film & Video Festival August
Victoria Pride Festival Victoria, British Columbia Victoria Pride Society 26 June - 6 July 2008 1994[1]
Windsor Pride Windsor, Ontario www.windsorpride.com
Winnipeg Pride Winnipeg, Manitoba www.gaypridewinnipeg.com June 1987

ReferencesEdit

  1. 12th annual Victoria Pride Day Parade & Festival - 2006


v  d  e  
Events
By country
Americas (United States · Canada · Brazil) · Asia (Japan) · Europe (United Kingdom) · Oceania (Australia · New Zealand)
Types

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki